?

Log in

THE AUTOMATIC UK CLUB TOUR. - The Automatic! [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
The Automatic!

[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

THE AUTOMATIC UK CLUB TOUR. [Jan. 20th, 2008|11:51 am]
The Automatic!

thexautomatic

[princessshanika]
[mood |satisfiedsatisfied]

Got an email from the mailing list thingy... I'm a Mod, so I thought I'd share. :)

Hi Everyone

We're currently in the studio recording the new album and can't wait to get back out on the road and play the new tracks as well as some from the first album.

As such we've lined up a load of club dates across the UK in March and April so we can get up close and personal in some of our favourite small venues as well as the ones we always wished we'd played but never got round to.

So this is just a heads-up to make sure you all get the first shot at the tickets - they'll be onsale at all venues from 9am on Monday, 21st January and will not be generally advertised anywhere until the following day.

Tickets are priced at £9.00 (subject to booking fees, etc) and are available in most cases from www.seetickets.com or directly from the venues (links below).

Hope to see you in March and April!


Dates under here!!




Fri 28th March - Monmouth, Blake Theatre (www.theblaketheatre.org)
Sat 29th March - Wrexham, Central Station (www.seetickets.com)
Sun 30th March - Caernarfon, Galleri (www.galericaernarfon.com)
Mon 31th March - Brecon, Brycheiniog (www.brycheiniog.co.uk)
Wed 2nd April - Exeter, Cavern (www.wegottickets.co.uk)
Thurs 3rd April - Gloucester, Arts Centre (www.gloucester.gov.uk/guildhall)
Sat 5th April - Northampton, Soundhaus (www.seetickets.com)
Sun 6th April - Stoke, Sugarmill (www.thesugarmill.co.uk)
Mon 7th April - York, Fibbers (www.ticketweb.co.uk)
Tues 8th April - Liverpool, Academy (www.ticketweb.co.uk)
Thurs 10th April - Dundee, Doghouse (www.gigsinscotland.com)
Fri 11th April - Inverness, Raigmore (www.seetickets.com)
Sat 12th April - Aberdeen, Cafe Drummond (www.seetickets.com)
Mon 14th April - Leeds, Cockpit (www.seetickets.com)
Tues 15th April - Hull, The Welly (www.seetickets.com)
Wed 16th April - Tamworth, The Palace (www.seetickets.com)
Fri 18th April - Middlesborough, Cornerhouse Sumo Club (www.seetickets.com)
Sat 19th April - Leicester, Charlotte (www.thecharlotte.co.uk)
Sun 20 April - Norwich, Arts Centre (www.norwichartscentre.co.uk)
Mon 21 April - Hitchin, Club 85 (www.seetickets.com)
Wed 23 April - Brighton, Audio (www.seetickets.com)
Thurs 24 April - Southend, Chinnerys (www.chinnerys.co.uk)
Sat 26 April - Portsmouth, Wedgwood Rooms (www.seetickets.com)
Mon 28 April - Plymouth, White Rabbit (www.seetickets.com)
Tues 29 April - Cardiff, The Point (www.thepointcardiffbay.com)

I don't know about age restrictions... I'm afraid you'll have to find that out for yourselves. 

Sounds good though! :)
linkReply

Comments:
[User Picture]From: hullabalo_o
2008-01-20 12:11 pm (UTC)
plymouth is 5 ish days before my 26th birthday

I HAVE A FEELING I KNOW WHAT I'M DOING NOW! thank you for posting :)
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: princessshanika
2008-01-20 07:00 pm (UTC)
:D YAY!

You are very welcome :)

xox
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: peter_hill
2008-01-20 12:43 pm (UTC)
fun shows eh!
i'll try and post up a list of all the age restrictions tomorrow :) xx
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: princessshanika
2008-01-20 06:52 pm (UTC)
thankyouthankyouthankyou! :D

xox
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: anothercolour
2008-01-20 12:44 pm (UTC)
The Sugarmill! Hurrah!
xx
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: princessshanika
2008-01-20 07:00 pm (UTC)
That's such a cool name for a venue. :)

xox
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: anothercolour
2008-01-21 02:40 pm (UTC)
Fittingly, tis a cool venue also :D

Damnit, I can't find tickets for this gig anywhere. They can't have sold out already?

xx
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: princessshanika
2008-01-21 04:40 pm (UTC)
:)

I should hope not. Then again, it has been a while since the last tour.

xox
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: rottentocores
2008-01-20 04:39 pm (UTC)
OH FFS.

i got really excited about this till i discovered theyre not playing anywhere near me. in all those dates. god fucking dammit.

then again i might be able to go to dundee since its during the holidays, if i can find someone to go with, blargh.
(Reply) (Thread)
[User Picture]From: princessshanika
2008-01-20 06:59 pm (UTC)
Ack, I know how you feel. I might have to beg the mother to let me go to the Leicester gig, but I doubt she'll let me out of london tbh.

We'll see eh? You never know! :)
(Reply) (Parent) (Thread)